Student unions at SKH

The three student unions at SKH are politically and religiously independent, non-profit organisations whose primary purpose is to monitor and promote student interests and concerns and represent them in all matters relating to student life, including education, development, health and safety, equality and student welfare.


Through the Student Union students are able to influence their education and the university's orientation. The unions also offer a forum for social activities, debates and parties.

At SKH there are three different Student Unions:

The Dramatic Union – represents the students at the departments of Film and Media, Performing Arts and Acting.

Kåren SUDPAC – represents the students at the departments of Dance, Dance Pedagogy and Circus.

Operahögskolans studentkår – represents the students at the department of Opera.

Read more about the work of the student unions and how to become a member on their respective pages.